Vote now! Sherlock and Benedict Cumberbatch nominated for National Television Awards

7 Jan 2015

Hartswood Films’ Sherlock and lead actor Benedict Cumberbatch have been nominated in the Drama and Drama Performance categories at this year’s National Television Awards.

Other nominees in the Best Drama category include Cilla, Downton Abbey and Doctor Who, which is executively produced by Sherlock co-creator Steven Moffat. Benedict will go head to head with Sheridan Smith, Sarah Lancashire and Dame Maggie Smith in his category.

This will mark the 20th anniversary of the National Television Awards, with all nominees and winners chosen by the audience. Winners will be announced at a ceremony held on 21st January at the O2 in London, and broadcast live on ITV1.

Sherlock fans can vote up until midday on 21st January by clicking here.