Vote for Sherlock in the National Television Awards 2014!

17 Sep 2013

The National Television Awards have this year added a new category – ‘TV Detective of the Year’ – with the lead characters from Hartswood Films’ Sherlock up for the title.

There are a staggering 26 contenders in the running for the award alongside Sherlock Holmes and Dr John Watson, with the likes of Broadchurch‘s David Tennant and Olivia Colman, Luther‘s Idris Elba and DCI Banks‘ Stephen Tompkinson competing for viewers’ favourite.

Now in its 19th year, the National Television Awards celebrate the best and most popular television in the UK. Dermot O’Leary will host the ceremony which takes place at London’s O2 Arena on 22nd January, and will be broadcast live on ITV. Voting is now open for the shortlist and closes on 11th October.

To vote for Sherlock or Watson, please click here to go to the NTA website.