Bafta Cymru

Sherlock sweeps the board at the BAFTA Cymru Awards

29 May 2011

Sherlock has swept the board at the Bafta Cymru Awards in Wales, winning in five categories.

The Hartswood production won awards for:

  • Best Television Drama
  • Best Director Fiction (Euros Lyn)
  • Best Production Designer (Arwel Wyn Jones)
  • Best Director of Photography: Fiction (Steve Lawes)
  • Best Make-Up and Hair (Claire Pritchard-Jones)

The 20th annual awards ceremony was held at the Wales Millennium Centre in Cardiff on Sunday 29th May and was hosted by Sian Williams and Jason Mohammad.